Taking to the stage 20 minutes late, Taylor Momsen brought a show full of surprises to a dedicated crowd of fans last Thursday. With her band, The Pretty Reckless, touring their new EP and single “My Medicine, Momsen” the band played a 12 song setlist including a cover of “Aerials” by System of a Down.  Despite Momsen being in Los Angeles the night before for the Golden God Awards, she delivered with an energetic performance from start to finish. Taylor Momsen has shed her former ego of being a “Gossip Girl” and has emerged as a modern day version of The Runaways. The “Medicine Tour” is set to continue in the following months and Momsen vowed that she would be back soon to the crowd as the concert ended.

-Written and photographed by Matt Christine


  1. Hit Me Like a Man
  2. Since You’re Gone
  3. Zombie
  4. Miss Nothing
  5. Just Tonight
  6. Goin’ Down
  7. Cold Blodded
  8. Aerials
  9. My Medicine
  10. Make Me Wanna Die
  11. Factory Girl
  12.  Nothing Left to Lose